Recipe Card: Leek & Potato Soup

13 Mar
Leek & Potato Soup

Leek & Potato Soup 🙂

 

I would’ve taken photos of this recipe, but it came out smelling so good and I was just so hungry that it got…

Devoured.

And trust me when I say it was absolutely delicious.

I keep my recipe cards pretty simple. I usually spend hours surfing the vast ocean that is the internet in search of recipes that sound tasty, then I jot them down on these little cards. Since I like to think of myself as a pretty competent cook (ha!) I tend to keep them pretty bare and simplistic, giving me a chance to improvise and change things up in the kitchen.

For example – for this soup recipe, I decided to cook the bacon first and after it was all crispy, I removed it and cooked the leeks, carrots etc. in the remaining bacon fat.

I totally suggest you do this as it really ties all the yummy flavours together.

Plus, doesn’t everything taste better fried in bacon fat?

Leave a Reply

